Moving from the UK to Singapore

I’ve been really busy lately, between holidaying in Paris, then Milan, then Bologna, then Turin, and finally packing up my ENTIRE LIFE (including the perfume collection!) into boxes to be shipped back to Singapore. As such, I must really apologise for my lack of updates on the blog. I should be able to start writing again from 24th June onwards, which is when I’ll land in Singapore. I’ve started on a number of posts for the blog, so you can imagine what the backlog is like: a review of Vero Profumo’s Mito, my interview with Mark Buxton at Roullier White, my 2nd trip to Paris, including a guide to Le Marais, and vintage hunting in Milan, not to mention numerous other perfume reviews. Sigh. I wish I had more time to sit down and write, but as it is I’m exhausted and sleep-deprived. At the moment I have on my left arm Magnetic Scent’s Indigo and on my right arm I have Serge Lutens’ Fumerie Turque. I’m not quite sure what inspired that selection, but then again my head is mush.

I’ll make up for all of this with a huge giveaway when I’m finally settled in Singapore.

What do you wear when you’re just crazy busy?

<3,
~ The Smelly Vagabond

12 thoughts on “Moving from the UK to Singapore

  1. Good luck with everything, looking forward to hearing of al the things you planned to write about, it sounds like we’re in for a treat 🙂

  2. Bigarade Concentree is good for putting a pep in your step when you need it, though I just drained my sample! I hope you are getting the rest you need after your exams, travelling and now the move back home (for now..; 0 ). That is a lot going on in your life by any standards. But it will inspire a lot of blog posts, so I look forward to those in due course.

Leave a Reply

