Magnetic Scent – Tindrer

I’ve just been thinking back on my fragrant journey, and decided to re-read some of my earlier posts. This was my very first perfume review almost an entire year ago. I’m not sure if my writing style has evolved over the year, but that’s quite a difficult thing for me to judge! I’ve decided to reblog my thoughts on Tindrer because readers who have recently joined may have missed out on it – it’s definitely worth trying! I hope you enjoy 🙂

The Smelly Vagabond

Tindrer

Tindrer by Magnetic Scent opens with an unconventionally green, dewy violet that smells like it’s just been freshly cut at the stem. It’s vegetal and… is that a hint of soil? Mmmm. Ten minutes in, Tindrer segues into its heart. There’s definitely something marine going on here that makes Tindrer salty fresh while the violet continues strongly in the foreground. Strangely, I keep getting the smell of new, unused erasers

Tindrer evokes the image of a young child running freely through a field of violets. It has just rained and the smell of the earth and flowers and grass fill the air. He’s smiling, but why are there tears in his eyes? He lies in the middle of the field and takes a deep breath. It’s the first time in many years that he’s been allowed out to play in the field. Tiny raindrops fall on his cheeks and mix…

View original post 252 more words

Leave a Reply

