Britney Spears’ Perfume – a Song, not a Scent

Britney Spears Perfume

Hey look, I’m using my own perfume in my song about perfume! What a surprise!

It seems as though Ms. Britney Spears has recently released a video for her latest single titled “Perfume”. It’s clever marketing, really, because you get a couple of shots of Ms. Spears posing with a bottle of Fantasy. Essentially, though, the song revolves around Ms. Spears marking her territory on her man using her perfume, much in the same way that dogs pee on things to mark them as part of their territory. As the chorus goes:

So I, wait for you to call
And I try to act natural
have you been thinking ’bout her or about me
And while I wait I put on my perfume, yeah I want it all over you
I gotta mark my territory

I’ll never tell, tell on myself but I hope she smells my perfume
I’ll never tell, tell on myself but I hope she smells my perfume
I hide it well, hope you can’t tell but I hope she smells my perfume
I hide it well, hope you can’t tell but I hope she smells my perfume

The man she's trying to mark

The man she’s trying to mark

Ms. Spears making her move on her man, in order to rub her perfume off on him.

Ms. Spears making her move on her man, in order to rub her perfume off on him.

Well, what do you think? Would you ever wear perfume so you can mark your territory on your other half? Honestly, though, I think Ms. Spears’ plan would absolutely work because any human being coming to me smelling like Britney Spears’ Fantasy would send me running a thousand miles in the opposite direction… until I bump into One Direction and Our Moment. My insides are crumbling away at this very moment with a bout of uncontrollable laughter.

~ The Smelly Vagabond

3 thoughts on “Britney Spears’ Perfume – a Song, not a Scent

  1. A daring post Mr Vagabond. I lost 57 readers when I posted about Britney’s perfume song. Gravitas gone!
    Perfume Carrom; brilliant. I think you zoomed into some thing wonderful after One Moment: Chant d’Arômes.

Leave a Reply

