A Perfume for Stress?

Lots of practical advice here, but it has left out an important component to relieving stress: wearing perfume!

I’ve been rather stressed recently due to a myriad of factors, not least having multiple assignments due very soon. While blogging about perfume is one of my favourite ways of relieving stress, I’m not sure if I have the time and bandwidth to blog in the coming month of so, especially full-length reviews or write-ups of events and meet-ups. I’m terribly sorry about it, but unfortunately I suppose all of this is part of having various commitments.

In the meantime, I’d like to ask my dear readers if you have any suggestions for perfumes that would help to relieve stress? I’d appreciate also if you could explain why you think it will help, or else share an anecdote relating how a certain perfume helped you to remain calm and relaxed in the face of a stressful situation? At the moment, I can imagine how wearing a meditative fragrance centred around incense, such as Comme des Garçons’ Incense Avignon might help to soothe my frayed nerves.

Thank you so very much in advance!

~ The Smelly Vagabond

3 thoughts on “A Perfume for Stress?

  1. Shalimar for me is a comfort blanket when not necessarily stressed but in need of an olfactory hug if a real one isn’t forthcoming. Think it’s something to do with its almost baby talcum powder qualities taking you back to a time of no worries

  2. For me it would be Jeux de Peau by Serge Lutens or Sweet Milk byJo malone – cozy, warm scents. But if you’re not much into gourmand scents, go for any vanilla perfume of your liking.

Leave a Reply

