Winner of the Ananas Fizz Giveaway + Mum’s Birthday + Leaving Singapore for London

The winner of the recent giveaway is… Dionne! (winner chosen by random.org) Please send me your mailing address and I’ll have Ananas Fizz shipped to you as soon as possible 🙂 Hope you enjoy it!

Just a few days back, we celebrated my Mum’s birthday. As a gift, I made decants of a couple of fragrances that I thought she might like, so that she can use them while I’m away in London:

L’Instant de Guerlain

Guerlain’s Lys Soleia

Annick Goutal’s Le Mimosa

Maison Martin Margiela’s Funfair Evening (Actually, this was a gift from my Mum to me! So technically it doesn’t really count)

Badgley Mischka Eau de Parfum

Prada’s Infusion de Fleur d’Oranger

Happy Birthday, Mum!

Most of them are floral, with a bit of an oriental twist. My Mum usually complains about how much I’m spending on fragrances but when I give her some, she stops. Perhaps that’s a worthy strategy for those of you with family members who are disapproving of the hobby to consider. If you can’t stop them, you might as well win them over to your side. I’d like to know what your friends/family think about you spending on perfumes, and how you respond to them!

In other news, summer’s almost over, and I’m very excited to be heading back to London, where sniffing opportunities abound! I’ve got to watch the wallet, though! Now to think about what to wear on the long flight, to keep me from being bored without smothering everyone else around…

3 thoughts on “Winner of the Ananas Fizz Giveaway + Mum’s Birthday + Leaving Singapore for London

  1. Woot! Thanks for this, I’ll fire off an e-mail right away. As far as friends and family go, my other half is very supportive of this hobby – he’s usually pushing me to treat myself, but then I swim in the frugal end of the perfumista pool. My collection is getting to the point where I’m no longer admitting to friends how many bottles I own, but I love sharing decants with them, so no complaints thus far. 😉 As far as my own siblings and parents….. yeah, they have no clue. They don’t know I’m into perfume AT ALL, and as much as I love them, I don’t plan for them to find out. They’d just think it was weird and feel no inhibition at telling me either.

    • It’s lovely that you’ve got someone who pushes you to treat yourself! But being frugal definitely has its virtues, not least on the purse. I’ve sent out your parcel this morning, do let me know when you receive it! 🙂

  2. Congrats Dionne! My family is the same way except they know and just aren’t interested. It’s ok though plenty of others around to share your enthuesiasm, just enjoy and be you!

Leave a Reply

